About Us

Nawroz University was established in 2004, first named as Duhok University college as the first private university in Kurdistan Region of Iraq. Based in Duhok, the university received the approval of the KRI Council of Ministers on July 20, 2004. The university received high attention by the students from all over Kurdistan and when the first enrollment process took place, tens of students registered and admitted at the university on December 1, 2004. The university was granted accreditation by the KRI and Federal government's ministry of higher education before its first graduation round.
Nowadays the university is made up of thirteen academic departments at five colleges of Law and Politics, Administration and Economics, Languages, Engineering and Science .

Share :